A concern

Moderator: Xar

Dorian
The Gap Into Spam

A concern

Post by Dorian »

Hello fellow Pantheon players :)

I must inform you all of a steadily growing concern I have had over this game and some of the players of it.

As we all know, this game is extremely popular. I mean, of course it is, its a great game! Truly one of the best online based games I have played.

However I feel the personal attachment for some people, as well as their attachment for their characters could be a concern. As some of you know, I have been playing roleplay games for many years, and ran many in my time. Sometimes, players can grow attached to their characters or the games tat they play and as such begin taking things related to their character or game personally. this is particularly noticeable in people who have not had many characters in their time, or have developed one character or characters over a particularly long period of time. It almost gets to the point where the line between their character and themselves is blurred. To offend their character is to offend them, to attack their character is to attack them and so on.

Now by now your probably wondering where Im going with all of this. Well im starting to worry that some players may be themselves exhibiting such behaviour. Ive noticed players snapping at one another in the Rules and Comments threads etc and this worries me as at the end of the day Pantheon is a GAME and the last thing we need is people getting agro or losing friends or whatever over it.

Call me paranoid but it just seems that as the game heats up, as we all begin to head towards war, dispute or whatever, such emotions as mentioned above can come to a head.

I just want to know that if we are going to carry on with this game that it is seen as just that? I mean, if The Void was to attack Brid (God chosen at random) Id like to think that Stone wouldnt get angry at me. But can that be said about all players?