Hearthstone

Zap! Woo hoo! High score! Computers, Consoles, and everything electronic.

Moderators: Cagliostro, lucimay, Creator, Sorus

I'm Murrin
Are you?

Hearthstone

Post by I'm Murrin »

Anyone else play this great card game from Blizzard? Pretty much like other games like Magic: The Gathering (which I've never played), but online and more accessible.

I started playing in the beta a little over a year ago, played for 6 months then mostly quit. Now they're bringing out their first full expansion and I'm playing again. I really enjoy this game, I like the strategy that goes into getting a deck together and playing it well.

Right now I'm playing Priest, a class who I never really got into before, but with the Naxxramas cards has become really fun. I'm making a lot of mistakes and could stand to get better at it, though.

Wouldn't mind adding some names to my friends list if any of you are playing.
Sorus
The Gap Into Spam

Post by Sorus »

I play once in a while. Never got really into it. I think I have two decks.

Oh, a change is coming, feel these doors now closing
Is there no world for tomorrow, if we wait for today?

I'm Murrin
Are you?

Post by I'm Murrin »

Game's now out on Android for those who want it on a tablet. I tried and it doesn't quite run well on my two year old one, but it's playable.

I'm playing the game a lot since GvG. Mostly Warlock right now, a fast deck.
I'm Murrin
Are you?

Post by I'm Murrin »

i.imgur.com/fWg8xkB.jpg
Sorus
The Gap Into Spam

Post by Sorus »

Wow, grats.

Sorus
The Gap Into Spam

Post by Sorus »

I managed to catch you playing a round the other day - priest vs. warrior. You won. I didn't even recognize most of the cards - way above my level. I don't think I even have the priest deck unlocked. I have a rogue deck that isn't based on any actual strat - built mainly out of abilities that I found annoying when they were used against me. (Taunt cards. All the taunt cards.)

I'm Murrin
Are you?

Post by I'm Murrin »