World of Warcraft

Zap! Woo hoo! High score! Computers, Consoles, and everything electronic.

Moderators: Cagliostro, lucimay, Creator, Sorus

Nathan
The Gap Into Spam

World of Warcraft

Post by Nathan »

This game is amazing. I've been completely hooked since the day I started playing. Unlike other MMORPGs you don't rely on killing endless streams of monsters to level up, there are hundreds (possibly thousands) of quests to do that keep you occupied and mean you don't get bored "grinding".

The market system is great, the PvP system is great and the classes are well balanced. There are diablo-esque skill trees to choose from (I always loved diablo) and fighting is always fun because there are so many abilities to pick between. The world is huge, and quests send you around the place to make sure you explore a lot of it. Instance dungeons (a version created for each group entering) mean that for the important quests you'll always find the monster you need alive and kicking.

I can't see myself getting bored with this anytime soon.
[spoiler]If you change the font to white within spoiler tags does it break them?[/spoiler]
Warmark
Lord

Post by Warmark »

I went for Guild Wars as there are no monthly fees...although i do want World of Warcraft.
But if you're all about the destination, then take a fucking flight.
We're going nowhere slowly, but we're seeing all the sights.
And we're definitely going to hell, but we'll have all the best stories to tell.

Full of the heavens and time.
Queeaqueg
The Gap Into Spam

Post by Queeaqueg »

I would play it, if my PC were powerful enough
DEATH IS A PREFERABLE ALTERNATIVE TO COMMUNISM!
Loredoctor
Lord

Post by Loredoctor »

I am tempted, however Battlefield 2 has my eye.
Waddley wrote:your Highness Sir Dr. Loredoctor, PhD, Esq, the Magnificent, First of his name, Second Cousin of Dragons, White-Gold-Plate Wielder!
Warmark
Lord

Post by Warmark »

I've been playing the demo.
Very good from what ive seen.