Who are you, What do you do..

Hey Newbies, over here first ;) Come on in and tell us more about yourself. IMPORTANT: For new members, please read "New Members Only" BEFORE registering.

Moderators: Savor Dam, Menolly

FizbansTalking_Hat
<i>Haruchai</i>

Who are you, What do you do..

Post by FizbansTalking_Hat »

I am sure this has been done before, but I'm a newbie, so thats my excuse for bringing it up again.

Who are you, what do you do, means exaclty just what it asks?

I'm a 24 year old who lives in Canada, grew up in Dallas, TX, I own and run a hotel in Niagara Falls, Ontario Canada, HowardJohnson Inn www.hojofe.com (shameless plug in). I just graduated with my business degree in hospitality, so cheers to all.

Man I hope someone picks up on this thread and it starts to get more responses. Cheers.
"...oh my god - there is a nerd stuck beneath my space bar.."
- Jules - 9:34 P.M. Conversation MSN --
CovenantJr
Lord

Post by CovenantJr »

Try here for some lengthy resposes to that question :D :kevinswatch.ihugny.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=755

Have fun! :)
[Syl]
Unfettered One

Post by [Syl] »

Welcome, Zifnab... I mean, Fizban. I just might hit you up for a room come July 11th. Best friend's wedding... they send me info for all these expensive suites and stuff, and I just ask them if there's a Motel 6 or something. Send me a PM if you want me to pass along the info and recommendation to any of those like me who don't have reservations already.

For a more summarized version (not to mention I'm way at the bottom of the other thread), I'm a 27 (come May 14th) year-old father of one living in Chesapeake VA. I'm an electronics tech in the US Navy.
"It is not the literal past that rules us, save, possibly, in a biological sense. It is images of the past. Each new historical era mirrors itself in the picture and active mythology of its past or of a past borrowed from other cultures. It tests its sense of identity, of regress or new achievement against that past.”