I'm a newbie

Hey Newbies, over here first ;) Come on in and tell us more about yourself. IMPORTANT: For new members, please read "New Members Only" BEFORE registering.

Moderators: Savor Dam, Menolly

TCOTCfan
Servant of the Land

I'm a newbie

Post by TCOTCfan »

Hello everyone, I've been a fan since about 1980, I remember waiting for the 2nd series as they were published. I read them again around 1990 and 2000. I just found out that there was a final series about 3 months ago, man! what a present that was, and after reading the series for a 4th time, I am now reading "AATE" I must say this one has been a hard read, I really can't explain why (but sometimes I feel like he's effing with my head), but I was relieved to see that it was the hardest for SRD to write :) So, I'll take a look around the site to feel out the rules etc..

So hello to all the fans of a series I consider THE BEST.

Peace
wayfriend

Post by wayfriend »

Welcome, TCOTCfan.

Based on your name, I can see your a big fan of the Twin Cities Obedience Training Club. :)

You're certainly in the right place to mingle with like-minded individuals. However, watch out for those who think Stephen Donaldson's Gap series is even better...
Frostheart Grueburn
The Gap Into Spam

Post by Frostheart Grueburn »

Tere tulemast!

AATE has certainly proven arduous: me and the Ironhand almost getting devoured by a gibbering bane from the bowels of the earth, running aimlessly for leagues till the stone soles of our boots began crumbling, the mere eight of us confronting a sea of rabid Cavewights and other unnamed, cyclopean horrors; skurj, tentacle monsters...what next? Foul prancing forth from behind the nearmost bush and shouting 'boo'?
Iolanthe
The Gap Into Spam

Post by Iolanthe »

Hello TCOTCfan. :wave:
I am playing all the right notes, but not necessarily in the right order!

"I must state plainly, Linden, that you have become wondrous in my sight."
TCOTCfan
Servant of the Land

Post by TCOTCfan »